2016 CIK-FIA Superkart Mono Cylinder Cup results

Congratulations to Gavin Bennett for winning the first CIK-FIA Superkart Mono Cylinder Cup. His consistent finishes in his Anderson/ DEA was just enough to win over Paul Platt in his MS Kart/ Gas Gas over the 6 race series. Third place was hard fort between Kennedy and Hulme with Kennedy taking third overall by just a single point.
Round 2 at Donington Park was interesting as Australian 250 National sensation, Jordan Ford, showed the world just how good he is. In fact winning race 3 opened a lot of peoples eyes up to his talent. Race 4 he was up the front when a fuel supply issue hampered his performance, possibly a win that got away. We hope to see Jordan Ford race the entire CIK-FIA Superkart Mono Cylinder Cup in 2017.