2012 QSC Inc Awards Night


The following people were the recipients of these Awards.

Thank you to our 2012 Sponsors Awards
        RaceTech Motorsport
        Sugarless Confectionary


  • Hard Luck Award                                              
    Brian Wild
  • Best Presented Gearbox Superkart
    TJP Motorsport

  • Best Presented Rotax Superkart                      
    Nick Contarino
  • Best Presented Gearbox Superkart Team 
    Jason Smith TJP Motorsport
    • Best Presented Rotax Superkart Team             
      Sean Maberly
      Grant McKay
  • Most Improved
    Jason Shaw
    Lee Swindell
    • Outstanding achievement                                  
      Jason Smith
    • Rookie of the Year
      Paul Gregory (CAMS series)
      Stephen Scott (AASA series)

    • Outstanding Club Person                                  
      Roger Amiss
    • Presidents Award
      Don Munro

    • Superkart Media Award                                     
      Mark Jones
    • Recognition Award
             "In recognition of your years in Motorsport
             and ongoing support of Superkarting".
             Phil Webb

    2012 Superkartaus.com Superkart Cup

    • 250cc International                               
      1. Jason Smith
      2. Joshua Barnett
      3. Scott Barnsley
    • 250cc National                     
      1. Bernie Walsh
      2. Phil Webb
      3. Paul Gregory
    • 125cc Gearbox
      1. Phil Silcock
      2. Doug Amiss
      3. Lindsay Jamieson
    • 125cc Non Gearbox                              
      1. Scott Goody
      2. Cameron Hoswell
    • 125cc Non Gearbox Junior
      1. Quintin Slabbert

    • 2012 CAMS Club Champion
      Bernie Walsh

    2012 Sugarless Confectionary Rotax Max Superkart Cup

    • 125cc Non Gearbox Light                 
      1. Dan Lewis
      2. John Hay
      3. Joe Sciacca
    • 125cc Non Gearbox Heavy       
      1. Sean Maberly
      2. Steven Scott
      3. Dan Callingham
    • 125cc Non Gearbox Junior
      1. Quintin Slabbert

    • 2012 Sugarless Confectionary Superkart Cup Champion
      Dan Lewis

    2012 RaceTech Motorsport Superkart Challenge Series

    • 250cc International                             
      1. Jason Smith
      2. Carlo Chermaz
      3. Steve Cloake
    • 250cc National                     
      1. Paul Gregory
      2. Phil Webb
      3. Bernie Walsh
    • 125cc Gearbox
      1. Tim Philp
      2. Stewart Bell
      3. Grant Yarrow

    • 2012 RaceTech Motorsport Superkart Challenge Series Champion
      Jason Smith

    On behalf of the Queensland Superkart Club Inc, I would like to thank the sponsors for thier support for the 2012 season. Without their support it wouldn't have been as successful as it was.
    The staff at Queensland Raceway who run Lakeside and Queensland Raceway have been very good all year and have done everything they can to help Superkarts during 2012 and we must thank them as well.